

2023 House of Delegates Summary of Actions

During the 2023 House of Delegates, the following members were elected and installed: BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

- President Sandra C. Garmon Bibb, DNSc, RN, FAAN
- President-elect Liz Westcott, DCM, MSc, DipMan, RGN
- Vice President Gloria Chan, DNP, CRNA
- Secretary (returning) Nancy Rollins Gantz, PhD, MBA, MSN, RN
- Treasurer Kathleen Bradley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
- Regional Chapters Coordinating Committee Chair Jennifer Graber, EdD, APRN, PMHCNS-BC, PMHNP
- Directors (newly elected) Diana-Lyn Baptiste, DNP, RN, CNE, FPCNA, FAAN; Thomas Kearns, EdD, FAAN, MA, FFNMRCSI, Med, BNS, RNT, RGN, RPN; Jennifer Saylor, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC
- Directors (returning) Debra Anderson, PhD, MNS, GDNS(ED), BA, RN; Elizabeth Weathers, PhD, RGN, BSc (Hons), PGCertTL, FAAN

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE:

- Newly-elected Governance Committee members for a two-year term include: Adesola Ogunfowokan, PhD, MScN, BNSc, RN, RM, RPHN, FWACN; Charlotte Swint, DNP, MSN, MPH, FNP-BC, CNE, CNRN, CHES, C-RH, C-0B; Nancy Thompson, MS, RN
- Newly-elected Governance Committee members for a four-year term include: Jancie Agazio, PhD, CRNP, RN, FAANP, FAAN; Megan Lippe, PhD, RN
- Returning Governance Committee members include: Leslie Gelling, PhD, MA, BSc(Hons),
 PGCertHE, RN, FHEA, FRSA; Karen Gorton, PhD, RN, FNP, MS

LEADERSHIP SUCCESSION COMMITTEE:

- Newly-elected Leadership Succession Committee members for a two-year term include: Linda Connelly, PhD, DNP, MSH, CNS, APRN, CNOR; Nicola Cornally, PhD, MSc, BSc, RGN, DipNUrs; Sarah Marshall, DNP, MS, RNC; Janet Wong, PhD, RN, FHKCHSE, FCHSM, FAAN
- Newly-elected Leadership Succession Committee members for a four-year term include: Anthony Gomez, CGNC, DAPAANZ, RN, BScN, MScN, CertAP, EDipFS, CertATT, COSH, PGHSc, CertCl, NZDipPsych, Cert; Stephanie Jeffers, PhD, RN; Milko Zanini, PhD, RN, MSN, MaSoc
- Returning Leadership Succession Committee members include: Karen Maxwell, EdD, RN, NPD-BC; Tamar Rodney, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC, CNE; Colleen Maykut, DNP, RN

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

- Africa: Sylvia Oger Ofosu Dwamena, RGN, MN, BSc, Dip in Nursing
- Asia: Rick Kwan, PhD, RN, FHKAN
- Europe: Marie-Louise Luiking, PhD
- Latin America/Caribbean: Sheryl Garriques-Lloyd, MSc, RN
- Middle East: Wafaa Bin Ali, PhD, MSN, BSN, RN

- Oceania: Elizabeth Halcomb, PhD, BN(Hons), RN, GradCert ICNurs, GradCertHE, FACN
- North America Region 1: Laura Van Auker, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, MSN, SN-C
- North America Region 2: Gay Goss, PhD, APRN-BC, WHNP-BC
- North America Region 3: Krystal Davis, EdD, MSN, RN
- North America Region 4: Sara Thimmes, BSN, RN
- North America Region 5: Devita Stallings, PhD, RN
- North America Region 6: Benita Chatmon, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
- North America Region 7: Katrina Embrey, DNS, RN
- North America Region 8: Haley Townsend, EdD, RN, FNP-BC
- North America Region 9: Kady Martini, DNP, RN, EBP-CH, NEA-BC
- North America Region 10: Sandra Maxwell, MN, BScN, RN
- North America Region 11: Barbara Dewhirst, PhD, MSN, RN, CNL, CHSE
- North America Region 12: Tami Jakubowski, DNP, CPNP-PC, CNS
- North America Region 13: Judith Cornelius, PhD, MS, RN
- North America Region 14: Amita Avadhani, PhD, DNP, NEA-BC, CNE, DCC, ACNP-BC, CCRN, FAANP, FCCM
- North America Region 15: Jason Kirchick, MPH, MSN, RN, CNL, MEDSURG-BC

Reports presented by the president, secretary, and treasurer were received and included in the <u>Biennial</u> <u>Report</u>.

The following amendments were adopted:

- Proposal 23-01 Article VI. Sigma Board of Directors, Section 4. Director Terms and Limits
- <u>Proposed Articles of Incorporation Amendment</u> (Header, Section 2. House of Delegates, Section 8. Financial Books and Records)

The following resolutions were approved:

- 1. Proposed Resolution on Sigma's Support of Nurses' Role, Responsibility, and Engagement in Advancing Planetary Health
- 2. Proposed Resolution on the Utilization of Positive Technology and Social Media Platforms
- 3. Proposed Resolution in Commitment to Exemplify Sustainability
- 4. Proposed Resolution in Appreciation for the Sigma Staff

The 2023-2025 Call-to-Action was presented.